Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Amravati Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Amravati Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Amravati , Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Amravati MP Issues

About the Constituency:

One of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra, Amravati belongs to the Amravati district and is an SC reserved constituency. The total number of electorates in the Amravati Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,423,855 of which 746,464 are males and 677,391 are females.

Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies




Daryapur (SC)

Melghat (ST)


 About Amravati:

The Municipal Corporation of Amravati is the first of its kind to have started privatizing the Octroi system of tax. The city was made a part of the Central Province in 1903 and it was in 1960 when it formed the Amravati District with two other talukas.

Located west of Nagpur, it serves as the centre of administration of the district as well as the division of Amravati. It covers an area of over 270 sq km and is home to more than 6,40,000 people. The city has a male population of 52% and a sex ratio of 957 females per 1,000 males. With a literacy rate of 93%, it is a prominent centre of education at both school and college levels in the Vidharbha region.

Amravati has several public schools and over 30 private schools as well as many well-known engineering, medical, science and arts colleges. While most of the schools are affiliated to the state board of education, some also follow the central board. 

Amravati is connected to the National Highway NH6 and is also the first city in the region to have the facilities of Women’s Special City buses. Vidharbha Sugar Mills Ltd., Indiabulls and Bharat Dynamics Limited are some of the companies boosting the economy of the city.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Anandrao Adsul



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Shiv Sena



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List