Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Nagpur Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency 20159, Nagpur Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News, Nagpur Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Nagpur MP Issues

About the Constituency:

Nagpur Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Maharashtra and is divided into 6 segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Nagpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) were 1,738,920 of which 835,232 are females and 903,688 are males. 

Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Nagpur South West

Nagpur East

Nagpur Central

Nagpur West

Nagpur North (SC)

 About Nagpur:

It is the administrative headquarters of Nagpur district and the seat of the annual winter state assembly session of Maharashtra. Nagpur is located at the centre of the Indian peninsula and has a Zero Mile stone signifying the geographical centre of the country. It covers an area of about 230 sq km and has an average elevation of 300 m.

With a population of over 24,00,000, it is the 13th most populous city of India. Over 50% of the population is male and the city has a sex ratio of 961 females per 1,000 males. About 10% of the population is under the age of 6. It is the headquarters of RSS, the Hindu nationalist party and has a 66% Hindu population. Buddhists, Muslims and Jains also reside in this city. The official language here is Marathi. Nagpur is a major hub for education in central India and has several prestigious institutions for higher education including the country’s only fire engineering college. It is one of most industrialised cities of the country having several companies of power transmission, tractor manufacturing, mining and even food manufacturing.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Vilas Baburao Muttemwar



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List