Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Wardha Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Wardha Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News, Wardha Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Maharashtra Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Wardha MP Issues

About the Constituency:

Wardha Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra state consisting of six segments and formed before the elections of 1951. 1,408,781 is the total electorate count in the Wardha Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8). Out of these 734,807 number of electorates are males and the remaining 673,974 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Dhamangaon Railway






About Wardha:

The District of Wardha sprawls over an area of 6,323 sq kms and the city of Wardha is the centre of administration of the Wardha District and has an average altitude of over 234 metres. It lies on the banks of the River Wardha and was a part of the Nagpur District until the year of 1862. 

According to the provisional reports of census 2011, the city had a total population of about 1,06,000, of which nearly 11% comprises of children under the age of six. With 52% male majority, it also has a sex ratio of 982 females per 1,000 males. The official languages are Marathi and English, but Hindi and Urdu are also widely used locally. The average literacy rate is 94% and male and female literacy rates are 97% and 90% respectively. Several famous institutions are located here including the Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences and the World’s only International Hindi university. 

Over the last decade, Wardha has grown as an industrial centre and is currently home to a power plant and several steel plants. Connected to several major cities via the National Highway NH-361, it is also connected to the Nagpur-Aurangabad-Mumbai Express Highway.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Datta Raghobaji Meghe



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List