Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Thrissur Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Thrissur Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Thrissur, Kerala Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Kerala Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Thrissur MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

Covering the district of Thrissur in Kerala is the parliamentary constituency by the same name. The Thrissur Lok Sabha seat is one of the 20 parliamentary seats allotted to the state of Kerala. 1,174,161 is the total electorate count in the Thrissur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10). Out of these 553,223 number of electorates are males and the remaining 620,938 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Assembly Segments:

It has under its jurisdiction seven assembly constituencies, of which the Nattika assembly segment is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.  

Names of Assembly Constituencies





Nattika (SC)



 Historical background about Thrissur:

Originally called Thirusivapperoor, the Thrissur city is not only the administrative headquarters of the Thrissur district, but the fourth largest city in the coastal state of Kerala. With as large a population figure as 18,54,783 people, the city is the third largest urban conglomerate in the state. Known as the ‘Cultural Capital’ of Kerala, this district of Thrissur has historically been an eminent hub of Hindu religious philosophy, besides being an exemplary academic centre with superb world class educational institutes such as Kerala Kalamandalam, Kerala University of Medical and Allied Sciences and Kerala Agricultural University among many others.  

The economy of the Thrissur district is solely dependent on big investments coming from rich entrepreneurs who belong to the state. The most famous industry is the jewelry industry, especially gold, besides an emerging economy of Ayurvedic drug manufacturing, and textile industry in the Thrissur district. Interestingly, India’s largest international convention centre, the Lulu Convention Centre is situated in the Thrissur constituency.

 Political Background:

Thrissur played a remarkable role in the anti-colonial freedom struggle, when in 1919, this city of Thrissur witnessed the first historic meeting of the Indian National Congress here, which structured the plan of action for the struggle against the British.  

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

P.C. Chacko



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification

Post Graduate

Performance in the 15th Lok  Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List