Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Chatra Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Chatra Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Chatra Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Chatra MP Issues

About the Constituency:

Chatra is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies allotted to the state of Jharkhand in eastern India. The Chatra Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) consists of 1,037,665 number of electorates in totality, of these 546,122 are males and 491,543 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Assembly Segments:

It is interesting to note that while four of these five assembly segments, that is the majority segments, are reserved for the candidates belonging to the marginalised strata of the society, Chatra continues to remain unreserved. 

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Chatra (SC)

Latehar (SC)

Manika (ST)

Simaria (SC)


About Chatra:

Chatra covered the vast areas of Hazaribag, Gaya and Palamu. It was only after the reorganisation of the states that the districts of Chatra and Latehar were incorporated into this constituency. Like most of the districts in Jharkhand, Chatra, Latehar and Palamu are economically insufficient, thus coming under the purview of special privileges given by the government, such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. This constituency is part of the Red Corridor, due to the frequent infiltrations of the Maoists.     

Present Political Scenario:

The fight  is likely to be mainly between independent MP, Inder Singh Namdhari and RJD here.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List