Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Bangalore Central Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Bangalore Central Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Bangalore Central, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Bangalore Ce

About the Constituency:

One of the most politically prominent constituencies, the Bangalore Central is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the southern state of Karnataka. This Lok Sabha segment came into existence in 2008. The Bangalore Central Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 25) has a total of 1,901,346 electorates out of which 911,444 are females and 989,902 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was earlier part of the Bangalore North and Bangalore South Parliamentary constituencies, respectively.

 The Bangalore Central parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative district of Bangalore called Bangalore Urban, which is one of the 30 districts of Karnataka. Bangalore, which is the largest city of Karnataka, is the state capital as well as the administrative seat of power of this district. It is also the third-most populated city in the country. The Bangalore Central Lok Sabha constituency has total of about 14 lakh voters.

Assembly Segments:

There are eight Assembly constituencies of the Bangalore Central Parliamentary constituency, out of which C.V. Raman Nagar and Mahadevapura are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes.


C.V. Raman Nagar (SC)


Shanti Nagar

Gandhi Nagar

Rajaji Nagar


Mahadevapura (SC)

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

P. C. Mohan



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification

Inter/ Higher Secondary

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha:

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Elections.in Verdict

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List