Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Bastar Chhattisgarh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Bastar Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News, Bastar Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates,Chhattisgarh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Bastar MP Issues

About the Constituency:

The Bastar parliamentary constituency is one of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies that represent the Central Indian state of Chhattisgarh. The Bastar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) has a total of 1,193,116 electorates out of which 609,710 are females and 583,406 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. This Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. 

Assembly Segments:

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Kondagaon (ST)


Bijapur (ST)

Narayanpur (ST)

Chitrakoot (ST)

Konta (ST)

Bastar (ST)

Dantewada (ST)

About Bastar:

Situated in the Bastar district in the southern regions of Chhattisgarh, the Bastar Lok Sabha seat is a politically volatile and extremely unstable constituency, as it often suffers due to Maoist insurgencies. In a recent Maoist attack in the Bastar district in May 2013, many Congressmen lost their lives.  The economy in the state survives on under developed agricultural techniques, though some big industries in the region such as Tata Steel Plant and Nagarnar Steel Plant have already made way into the district. 


With a population of 14,11,647 people according to the 2011 Census. 

A Look: Sitting MP:

Name of MP

Baliram Kashyap



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to 09-Mar-11

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification

Under Matric

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List