Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Rajnandgaon Chhatisgarh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Rajnandgaon Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News, Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Chhattisgarh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Rajnandgaon MP Issues

About Rajnandgaon:

The Rajnandgaon constituency covers more than one district of Chhattisgarh.  The Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 6) consists of 1,411,051 number of electorates in totality, of these 706,213 are males and 704,838 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The total number of voters in the constituency is 8,30,581 (2009 estimates).

Assembly Segments:

 Out of the eight Assembly constituencies that make up this Lok Sabha segment, two cover the Kabirdham District while six fall under the Rajnandgaon District. Apart from the assembly segments of Mohla-Manpur and Dongargarh, which are respectively reserved for the so-called marginalised sections of the society, the remaining assembly segments are reserved for none.

About Rajnandgaon:

Rajnandgaon is the primary town of the District as well as the administrative headquarters. Agriculture is the backbone of the economy, although heavy industries in the region, such as paper-making, steel and handicrafts are flourishing. The most highly acclaimed tourist destination is the Dongargarh tehsil headquarter, which houses the world-famous temple of Bamleshwari.

Political Background:

This constituency is significant as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Dr. Raman Singh, hails from the Rajnandgaon District.

 A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Madhusudan Yadav



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification

Inter/ Higher Secondary

Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List