You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Giridih Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Giridih Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Giridih Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Giridih MP Issues

About Giridih:

Covering portions of the districts of Giridih, Bokaro and Dhanbad is the Giridih Parliamentary constituency. As one of the 14 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand, this constituency remains one of the few parliamentary segments in the state to remain unreserved. 1,346,527 is the total electorate count in the Giridih Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 6). Out of these 733,063 number of electorates are males and the remaining 613,464 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Assembly Segments:

Six Assembly segments together form this constituency, with two segments each in all the districts

Names of Assembly Constituencies







 About Giridih:

After Ranchi, Dhanbad and Giridih are two of the most populous districts of Jharkhand. 

These two districts are presently a part of the Red Corridor, owing to the frequent Maoist insurgencies in Dhanbad and Giridih. Known for the Bokaro Steel Plant managed by the SAIL, and various other large-scale industries such as the Indian Explosive Limited in Gumia (renowned for being the biggest explosives plant in India), and the Electrosteel Casting Limited, among other projects, Bokaro is an industrial hub. The districts of Giridih, Bokaro and Dhanbad, which are together managed by the Bokaro Industrial Area Development Authority (BIADA), make this belt industrially productive and emerging. However, all these three districts have been identified as economically underdeveloped by the Ministry of Panchayati Raj in 2006, thus being funded under special governmental schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Ravindra Kumar Pandey



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Bharatiya Janata Party



Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List