Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Singhbhum Jharkhand Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Singhbhum Lok sabha Contituency Details, Political News, Jharkhand Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Singhbhum Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Singhbhum MP Issues

About the Constituency:

Covering parts of the Seraikela Kharsawan district and the whole of the West Singhbhum district is the parliamentary constituency of Singhbhum in the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand. Singhbhum is one of the 14 Lok Sabha segments which belong to the state of Jharkhand. The total number of electorates in the Singhbhum Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 957,406 of which 484,836 are males and 472,570 are females. This constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Assembly Segments:

A total of six Assembly segments make up this Lok Sabha seat, out of which the Seraikella legislative assembly segment is part of the Seraikela district, while the remaining five are part of the West Singhbhum district. Each of these six assembly segments is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Seraikella (ST)

Majhgaon (ST)

Manoharpur (ST)

Chaibasa (ST)

Jaganathpur (ST)

Chakradharpur (ST)

Political Background:

Although a stronghold of the Jharkhand Party in its formative years, this seat has alternated between the BJP and the Congress since 1996. The district of West Singhbhum, also known as Pashchimi Singhbhum, is part of the Red Corridor, owing to frequent infiltrations of the Red Rebels. This district has as its administrative headquarters, the town of Chaibasa.

A Look: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Madhu Kora



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party




Educational Qualification


 Performance in the 15th Lok Sabha

Debates participated


Private member bills passed


Questions asked




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List