Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Parliamentary Constituency

Raichur Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Raichur Lok sabha Constituency Details, Political News Raichur, Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Karnataka Parliamentary Constituency details 2019,Raichur MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019

About the Constituency:

The total number of electorates in the Raichur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 6) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,486,326 of which 739,046 are males and 747,280 are females. This constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

Assembly Segments:

Comprised of eight Assembly segments, the Parliamentary constituency of Raichur is one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka. 

Most of the assembly segments in this constituency are reserved for the marginalized sections, the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes. 

Shorapur (ST)



Raichur Rural (ST)


Manvi (ST)

Devadurga (ST)

Lingasugur (SC)

About Raichur:

Historically, although Raichur was made a part of the Vijayanagara Empire as early as AD 1323, the historic legacy of this district goes back to the ancient period, dating the 3rd century BC. Raichur was administered by Mauryan ruler Ashoka, as witnessed in the presence of three minor rock edicts of Ashoka found in the region. In AD 1363, this district was in the hands of the Bahamani Sultanate, before moving to the Bijapur Sultanate. Although Raichur is known as one of the very few places in the country with gold reserves, such as the Hatti Gold Mines, and is famous for growing superior quality of rice, this district has been identified as one of the backward districts of the country, receiving financial aid from the government.

Present Political Scenario:

Congress may find itself in upper edge this time

BJP has nominated ex-minister and former JDS legislator who had joined the BJP during the ‘Operation Lotus’ phase of the party and had later rebelled against the party. He is still a young leader, but has mixed credentials within the BJP fold.

But this is one of those seats which the  Congress cannot afford to lose. Last time around, BJP had won this seat purely on the charisma of Sriramulu (who is now reportedly back in the BJP after his brief flirtation with a regional party), but this time BJP is banking more on the Modi wave.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List