Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home National|

Visakhapatnam Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Visak

Visakhapatnam  Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency 2019, Visakhapatnam  Lok Sabha Constituency Details, Political News Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News Updates, Andhra Pradesh Parliamentary Constituency details 2019, Visakhapatnam  MP, Issues Political Analysis 2019:

visakhapatnamHistorical Significance:

Economically reliant on the industrial sector, Visakhapatnam is home to the Vizag Steel Plant. This eponymous district of Visakhapatnam is also a renowned educational hub, housing some of the top-class institutes in this region.

About the Constituency:

Situated in the Visakhapatnam district in Andhra Pradesh is the Lok Sabha constituency of Visakhapatnam. It is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Visakhapatnam Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 21) were 1,387,482 of which 693,177 are females and 694,305 are males


Seven Vidhan Sabha segments make up this Lok Sabha constituency of Visakhapatnam:

Names of Assembly Constituencies



Visakhapatnam East

Visakhapatnam South

Visakhapatnam North

Visakhapatnam West


Demographic and Political Background:

It is also the administrative headquarters of the Visakhapatnam district. This district was split from the Vizianagaram district in the year 1979, and is currently part of the Red Corridor, being victimised by Maoist insurgency. This district has a population of 4,288,113, as per the 2011 Census of India records

This constituency primarily  has a Congress dominance although the Telugu Desam Party has won the general elections in this constituency a couple of times.

 A LOOK: Sitting MP

Name of MP

Daggubati Purandeswari



Nature of Membership



18-May-09 to In office

Political Party

Indian National Congress



Educational Qualification




Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List