Election Results 2021 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Maharashtra|

MIM declares candidate for Maharashtra polls,Maharashtra election news updates, Maharashtra political news, latest and political news 2014

MIM declares candidate for Maharashtra polls

NDTV journalist Imtiyaz Jaleel , Ex-Minister in MIM's first list for Maharashtra polls

Malegaon: Asaduddin Owaisi - led Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) on Tuesday released its first list of candidates who will contest the October 15 Maharashtra assembly elections as official party candidates.

The list having the names of a total of six MIM candidates also includes NDTV Special Correspondent Imtiyaz Jaleel, and former Maharashtra Transport Minister and a renowned Dalit Leader Gangadhar Gade.

“Jaleel and Gade both will contest the election from Aurangabad Central and Aurangabad East assembly constituencies respectively”, party observer and Telangana MLA Jafar Husain Meraj announced in Malegaon on Tuesday late in the evening.

He said the name of MIM candidate who will contest the election on the party ticket from Aurangabad West constituency will also be announced in a day or two. The other four names in the list are ...

Candidate list on MIM:

  1. NDTV Special Correspondent Imtiyaz Jaleel: Aurangabad Central


  1. Dalit Leader Gangadhar Gade: Aurangabad East
  2. Shajju Lala : Prabhani
  3. Andul Malik Yunus Isa – Malegaon
  4. Tauseef Shaikh – Sholapur
  5. Syed Moeen – Nanded

Shajju Lala and Abdul Malik both have resigned from the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) to join the MIM. While Shajju Lala is Deputy Mayor in Prabhani civic body, Abdul Malik is ex-mayor and sitting corporator of NCP in Malegaon Municipal Corporation.

Syed Moeen, who will be contesting from Nanded, is MIM’s Maharashtra unit chief. Moeen had led the party to a historic win in Nanded civic elections held in 2011.

After winning 11 seats in the Nanded civic elections, the MIM worked out a strategy to expand its base in Marahatwada districts which were part of erstwhile Hyderabad state and also to look at areas in Vidarabha, Konkan and other parts of the state with significant Muslim population.

A senior leader of the party said that the MIM was looking at 60 constituencies by targeting Dalit and minority votes. Initially it has decided to field 40 candidates and if the response is good it will also field candidates in the remaining 20 seats. He said that Muslims and Dalits are deciding factor in 100 constituencies out of the total 288 seats of the state.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List