You are here: Home Karnataka|

Karnataka By-Election Live Updates: Voting For Lok Sabha

Karnataka By-Election Results: LIVE Updates

Political Services                                               Download latest voter list Booth wise


The Congress-JDS alliance has taken huge leads in four out of five seats that went to polls. The alliance is leading in Ballari and Mandya parliamentary seats. It is also leading in Jamkhandi and Ramanagara assembly seats. The BJP is leading in Shivamogga Lok Sabha constituency.

Out of the three parliamentary constituencies, the BJP held two, while the JDS one. The BJP holds Shivamogga, which is a stronghold of its state chief BS Yeddyurappa.

In Ballari, Congress' V S Ugrappa was leading by 84,257 over Bharatiya Janata Party's J Shantha.

BJP's B Y Raghavendra, the son of former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa, was leading ahead of JD(S)' Madhu Bangarappa by 9,665 votes in Shivamogga. In Mandya, JD(S)' Shivarame Gowda was leading over BJP's Siddaramaiah.

It is a matter of prestige for both the BJP and the ruling Congress-JDS alliance after the assembly election in the state. It was a loss of face for the BJP as the Congress and JDS entered a late alliance to deprive it of forming the government despite being the single largest party. The good performance in bypolls is a boost for the ruling Congress-JDS alliance in the state, which was facing questions of longevity.

The vote counts were being conducted in the engineering and government colleges that have been taken up as counting centres.

Around 66 per cent of the 5.45 million electorates have voted in the five bypolls.

In 2014, the BJP had won 17 of Karnataka's 23 parliamentary seats. The Congress won 9 and HD Kumaraswamy's Janata Dal-Secular 2 seats. The BJP won 104 of the 224 seats in the assembly election in May.

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha Elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 63.4%
INC (UPA) - 28%
Third Front - 8.6%

Total votes: 917
The voting for this poll has ended on: 19 Apr 2019 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List