Election Results 2020 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Jharkhand|

Factual information For upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019

Factual information For upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019


Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

Legislative Assembly elections are due to be held in Jharkhand from 30 November to 20 December 2019 to elect the 81 members of Legislative Assembly. Results will be declared on 23rd December 2019.The term of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly ends on December 27, 2019.

After the formation of Jharkhand on 15 November 2000, the first Legislative Assembly of Jharkhand was constituted by the MLAs elected in the 2000 Bihar Legislative Assembly election, whose constituencies were in the newly formed Jharkhand. The 2005 election was the first one being conducted in Jharkhand.



Number of seat over the year

Party 2005 2009 2015
Bharatiya Janata Party 30 18 37
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 17 18 19
Indian National Congress 9 14 6
AJSU Party 2 5 5
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) - 11 2
Rashtriya Janata Dal 7 5 -
Janata Dal (United) 6 2 -
others 10 8 12

Raghubar Das was sworn in as the 10th chief minister of Jharkhand state on 28 December 2014.

Six Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) MLAs on 11 February 2015 joined the BJP, a day after petitioning the Speaker to allow them to sit alongside ruling BJP-led coalition members in the state Assembly.

“Naveen Jaiswal (Hatia), Amar Kumar Bauri (Chandankiyari), Ganesh Ganju (Simeria), Alok Kumar Chourasia (Daltonganj), Randhir Singh (Sarath) and Janki Yadav (Barkatha) joined the party at Jharkhand Bhavan in Delhi”.

The Election Commission announced that according to the 2011 census, 26. 21 percent of the population in Jharkhand is ST, while 12.08 percent is SC. Among the total population of 3.298 crore, 86.08 lakh was Schedule Tribe, 39.74 lakh was Schedule caste.

Read More: political marketing Companies in India

Overall, as per the final electoral rolls published by January 2019, Jharkhand has 2.265 electors, out of which 1.187 crore are male voters, 1.080 crore are female voters and 40,336 are service voters.

Find Your Assembly

Bihar Polls 2020

Google Translate

CEO & Voter List