Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Haryana|

25 candidates file nominations for Haryana polls, Haryana election news updates, Haryana political news, latest and political news 2014

25 candidates file nominations for Haryana polls

haryana map

Chandigarh: A total of 25 candidates today filed their nominations for the October 15 Haryana Assembly polls. With this, the total number of candidates, who have so far filed their nominations for upcoming assembly polls, has reached 47 today, Haryana Chief Electoral Officer Shrikant Walgad said. 25 candidates file nominations for Haryana polls

Among those who filed their nominations include CPI(M) candidates, Randhir Singh Sathi from Panchkula assembly constituency and Tek Chand from Naraingarh assembly constituency of district Ambala.

Bahujan Samajwadi Party candidates Akram Khan from Jagadhari assembly constituency and Samast Bhartiya Party candidate Varun Sharma from Yamunanagar Assembly Constituency. From Gurgaon, Independent candidate Om Kumar and Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) candidate Mohammad Iliyas from Punhana seat also filed their nominations.


Walgad said, Socialist Unity Centre of India Communist (SUCIC) Party candidate Hawa Singh filed his nominations from Adampur Assembly Constituency and CPI(M) candidate Shakuntla Jakhar from Nalwa seat. Independent candidate Sandeep Badhana of Faridabad from Badhkhal Assembly Constituency also filed his nomination, he said.


The last date for filing the nomination is September 27 and the candidates could file their papers between 11 AM and 3 PM. The polling will be held on October 15 and counting of votes would be held on October 19, Walgad said. About 1.61 crore voters would cast their votes at 16,244 polling stations to be set up in the state.


In the 2009 assembly elections, Congress had won 40 seats, INLD 31, BJP 4, HJC-BL 6, SAD and BSP one each and seven seats had gone to Independents. Though Congress was not in majority in 2009, the party formed the government for the second term with the support of five of the six HJC-BL members who joined the ruling outfit and seven Independents.


Haryana is all set to witness a multi-cornered contest this time. Key players in the fray include Congress, BJP, Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), BSP, Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC)-Haryana Jan Chetna Party (HJCP) alliance, Haryana Lokhit Party (HLP), besides the Left parties.

Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List