Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Chattisgarh |

Chhattisgarh polls: EC advances poll timings for first phase, Chhattisgarh News, Chhattisgarh poll 2013, EC, Election Commission, BJP in Chhattisgarh.

Chhattisgarh polls: EC advances poll timings for first phase.

RAIPUR: Election Commission has advanced polling time for the first phase of assembly elections in Chhattisgarh on Nov 11 from 7am to 3pm. Normally polling is held till 5pm.

But with most constituencies in Bastar, the Naxalite-hit region, going to polls on Nov 11 the timings have been advanced following the threat issued by Naxalites to the villagers.

The new timings will also be effective for Rajnandgaon, which also goes to poll along with Bastar in the first phase.

The first phase of polling includes 12 assembly segments of Bastar - Konta, Bijapur, Dantewara, Jagadalpur, Bastar, Chitrakot, Narayanpur, Kondagaon, Kanker, Bhanupratappur, Antagarh and six seats of Rajnandgaon- Rajanandgaon, Dongarhgarh, Khujji, Manpur-Mohala, Dongargaon and Khairagarh.

Meanwhile, the state electoral office has permitted for additional 767 auxiliary booths to facilitate smooth voting.

According to information, these auxiliary booths will be set up in areas where the voters' numbers exceed 1,200 in rural and 1,400 in urban areas. At present, there are 21,418 polling booths and with the addition of the auxiliary ones, its number would go up to 22,185.

A team of election commission is visiting to Raipur on October 18 for reviewing the poll preparedness.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List