Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

Bihar poll strategy: BJP choose 3 RSS commanders, state assembly elections, bihar assembly elections 2015, Bihar elections , Bihar chief minister,Bihar assembly polls, Rajendra Gupta , Nitish Kumar , Narendra Modi , Madhya Pradesh , Lok Sabha , Gujarat G

Bihar poll strategy: BJP choose 3 RSS commanders,  state assembly elections, bihar assembly elections 2015,Bihar elections , Bihar chief minister,Bihar assembly polls,Rajendra Gupta , Nitish Kumar , Narendra Modi , Madhya Pradesh , Lok Sabha , Gujarat Government , Dharmendra Pradhan

biharNEW DELHI: The BJP has picked four commanders of sorts for the upcoming electoral battle for Bihar in a first of its kind exercise in the state that bears the imprint of party president and chief strategist Amit Shah. The party has divided the state into different sectors and deputed senior leaders known for their organisational skills, three of them from outside the state, to coordinate efforts at the ground level as it takes on the so-called grand alliance of the ruling J(U), Lalu Prasad's RJD, Congress and the Nationalist Congress Party.

These commanders will work under the supervision of the party general secretary in-charge of the state, Bhupender Yadav, and union ministers Ananth Kumar and Dharmendra Pradhan, who have been tasked with election management at the national level, party leaders involved in election management in the state said. The four commanders were selected in the first week of July and they have been camping in their designated sectors since then, party leaders said.

The four sectors could roughly be four quadrants of Bihar.

The party has entrusted Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh pracharak Shivnarayan with the north-east sector, the stronghold of RJD rebel Pappu Yadav and former union ministers and RJD strongmen Mohammed Taslimuddin and MA Fatmi. The north-west sector, home turf of Lalu Prasad and the strongman of yesteryear Mohammad Shahabuddin, will be commandeered by Pawan Sharma, a BJP leader from Delhi with RSS background.

Rajendra Singh, another RSS pracharak, will take charge of the south-west sector, which includes Patna and Magadh divisions. The south-east sector, which will also include Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's home turf of Nalanda, will be commandeered by CR Patil, the party's Lok Sabha member from Navsari in Gujarat, who is also the party's national co-in-charge of the state attached to Bhupender Yadav.

Pawan Sharma, the commander of the north-east sector, which includes Tirhut and Saran divisions of the state comprising 72 assembly segments spread across nine districts, has served as sangathan mantri of Delhi BJP and subsequently also been state general secretary and vicepresident.

CR Patil, commander of the south-east sector, will take charge of 46 assembly segments spread across 10 districts of Bhagalpur and Munger divisions coupled with Nalanda and Nawada districts of another division. Patil will coordinate the electoral management of this sector from Begusarai.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List