Election Results 2023 Lok Sabha Assembly Candidate India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

Janata Parivar ‘deal’ for Bihar: RJD, JD(U) to contest 100 seats each,Bihar assembly election 2015, Bihar election News

Janata Parivar ‘deal’ for Bihar: RJD, JD(U) to contest 100 seats each

Bihar Election 2015RJD and JD(U) appear to have finally reached a deal over seat-sharing and chief ministerial candidate for the Assembly elections in Bihar, paving the way for a formal announcement of the name, election symbol and flag of the new party after Janata Parivar merger.

While the Bihar CM would be the unified party’s CM nominee, RJD president Lalu Prasad might become party convener. Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav has already been named as leader of the new party — likely to be named Samajwadi Janata Dal having bicycle as its election symbol.

The party’s flag would have a green stripe in between two red stripes, with a bicycle at the centre. JD(U) president Sharad Yadav has emerged as the unanimous choice for the unified party’s floor leader in Rajya Sabha.RJD leader Abdul Bari Siddiqui could be the Bihar unit president.

Bihar Government

CEO Bihar

Assembly Wise Bihar Election Result

List of Bihar Cabinet Ministers

Bihar parliament Constituency

Bihar Lok sabha Election Result 2014

List Of MLA Of Bihar

List of Bihar Assembly constituency

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2010

List Of MLC Of Bihar

Bihar Opinion Poll

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2005

List of MP of Bihar

Bihar candidate List 2015

Bihar Election News


Samajwadi Party, RJD, JD(U), JD(S), Samajwadi Janata Party and INLD are merging to form a bigger party in order to take on BJP. An RJD source said: “We have agreed to Nitish Kumar as our CM nominee despite resentment from some quarters. Nitish is the most credible face and could be our USP against the NDA that may not declare its CM candidate. There has been also understanding on seat-sharing with RJD and JD(U) leaders tentatively agreeing to contest 100 seats each, leaving 43 for possible alliance partners Congress and CPI.

The RJD source said while JD(U) had won 115 seats in the 2010 state polls, RJD emerged second on the most seats when the BJP swept Bihar in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. “It has to be even sharing of seats. But Lalu Prasad may well become campaign committee chairperson and may well have a say in choice of seat for allies,” said the source.

Lalu Prasad is leaving for Delhi to resume merger talks. A JD(U) leader said: “Lalu Prasad’s stake is much higher than Nitish Kumar.

Lalu knows Nitish is the only credible choice and a matter of Hobson’s choice”. Janta Parivar merger has also been delayed as its leaders were waiting for Jitan Ram Manjhi to announce the name of his new party — the former Bihar CM has set his eyes on JD(U)’s name and symbol.


Find Your Assembly

CEO & Voter List