Political Survey Consulting Opinion Exit Poll India Constituency Profile Software Indian Assembly Bye Election Results Political News Candidates Schedule Election Commission India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

JD-U's 15 legislators to contest as HAM candidates: Manjhi, Bihar Assembly election, Bihar political News, Bihar election updates

Bihar Election: JD-U's 15 legislators to contest as HAM candidates: Manjhi
Patna, (IANS) Former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi on Wednesday said 15 rebel JD-U legislators would contest the coming state assembly polls as candidates of his newly formed Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM).

Manjhi said three rebel Janata Dal-United (JD-U) legislators supporting him would contest as Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidates.

"When I was removed as the chief minister following my expulsion from the JD-U, 18 JD-U legislators rebelled and supported me. Now 15 of them will contest as HAM candidates and three others as BJP nominees," Manjhi said here.

Bihar Election 2015

Bihar Election Schedule

Bihar Opinion Poll

Bihar Candidate List

Bihar Election News

CEO Bihar

He said his party would be part of BJP-led National Democratic Alliance to ensure the defeat of his friend turned foe and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, his JD-U and Rashtriya Janata Dal president Lalu Prasad in the assembly polls likely to be held in September-October.

Manjhi denied his party could ally with expelled RJD parliamentarian Pappu Yadav's Jan Adhikar party for the polls.

Three days ago, Manjhi warned that his party would not join the NDA if sufficient number of seats and due respect were not given to his HAM. He, however, made a u-turn later on.

Add comment

Security code

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

List of

 AC Result

Gujarat Polls

Which Party will form Government in Gujarat?

Himachal Polls

Which Party will form Government in Himachal Pradesh?

BJP - 66.8%
INC - 31.5%
Others - 1.6%

Total votes: 3323
The voting for this poll has ended on: 08 Nov 2017 - 00:00

Tripura Polls

Which Party Will Win Elections in Tripura?

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha elections 2019?

CEO & Voter List