Political Survey Consulting Opinion Exit Poll India Constituency Profile Software Indian Assembly Bye Election Results Political News Candidates Schedule Election Commission India

    Leadtech Services

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha By Election 2017 Date Results Candidate Voting Live Opinion Poll

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha By Election 2017 Date Results Candidate Voting Live Opinion Poll

Punjab Gurdaspur By Poll Result 2017, Gurdaspur By Election Result 2017, Gurdaspur By Poll Voting Live, Punjab Gurdaspur Candidate list 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur Winner 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur MLA 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur 2017 Voter list, Punjab Gurdaspur Exit poll, Punjab Gurdaspur by Election Date 2017, Punjab Gurdaspur by election candidate list

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll election Dates 2017

The Election Commission of Indian has announced October 11 as the date for bypoll for the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat.

Punjab Police demand 57 paramilitary companies for Gurdaspur LS by-poll

Leadtech Services Banner 300 x 250

  • Gearing up for the forthcoming Gurdaspur Lok Sabha byelection, Punjab Police have demanded 57 paramilitary companies for conducting peaceful polls.gurdaspur map
  • As per senior Punjab government officers, the Election Commission of India could announce the schedule for Gurdaspur Lok Sabha by-poll anytime. The Lok Sabha seat had fallen vacant after the demise of actor-turned-politician Vinod Khanna on April 27 in Mumbai.
  • Major political parties in the state including SAD-BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party are yet to finalize their candidates for the by-poll.

  • Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat, which falls in the Majha region, covers nine assembly constituencies in two districts of Gurdaspur and Pathankot. These assembly constituencies include Pathankot, Dina Nagar, Qadian, Batala, Fatehgarh Churian, Dera Baba Nanak, Gurdaspur, Sujanpur and Bhoa. Both Gurdaspur and Pathankot districts lie close to the international border with Pakistan and thus the police keep a close vigil during the elections.

Gurdaspur By Poll Election 2017 Dates 


S.NO. State Assembly Parliamentary No. & Nmae
1 Punjab 1-Gurdaspur






S.no. Schedule Date
1 Date of issue of Gazette Notification

Sep 11,2017

2 Last Date of Nomination Sep 22,2017
3 Last date of withdrawl of candidatures Sep 27,2017
4 Date of Poll Oct 11,2017
5 Date of counting Oct 15,2017

Last Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2014

Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Election Result 2014






Vinod Khanna




Winner/Current MP

Partap Singh Bajwa




Runner Up MP




Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

List of

 AC Result

Gujarat Polls

Which Party will form Government in Gujarat?

Himachal Polls

Which Party will form Government in Himachal Pradesh?

CEO & Voter List