Political Survey Consulting Opinion Exit Poll India Constituency Profile Software Indian Assembly Bye Election Results Political News Candidates Schedule Election Commission India

    Leadtech Services
You are here: Home Bihar|

Voters decrease in Bihar electoral roll,Bihar assembly Election 2015, Bihar electoral roll, Bihar Polls

Bihar Election 2015: Voters decrease in Bihar electoral roll
PATNA: Bihar witnessed a decline of 70,000 voters in the draft electoral roll, published by the Election Commission here today, as part of its preparations for the Assembly elections scheduled later this year.
The total number of electorate in the second most populous state now stands at 6.57 crore with 3.51 crore male and 3.06 female electors - spread over 62,779 polling stations across 38 districts.

"Around 3.4 lakh duplicate voters, including those who had expired or shifted their residence, were detected during the electoral roll revision with eligibility date of January 1, 2015. We deleted their names from the roll. At the same time 2.7 lakh new voters were registered. Thus the number of electors in the state declined by 70,000," Bihar Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ajay V Naik told media persons.

With 43.07 lakh persons registered, Patna district had the maximum number of voters while Sheohar came last with just 2.67 lakh voters.

With the publication of the draft electoral roll, its special summary revision was also launched today to include people having attained the age of 18 on January 1 this year, but whose names may not have been registered in it.

"This will be the last opportunity before assembly elections for the voters to get themselves registered in the electoral roll. The final roll will be published on July 31," Nayak added.

Eligible persons in the state can submit their applications to Booth Level Officers (BLOs) between May 15 and June 13 or apply online on Election Commission (EC) of India or Bihar CEO website for inclusion of their names in the electoral roll.

Special camps will be organised at all the booths in the state for inclusion or deletion of names as required.

Deputy Election Commissioner of India, Umesh Sinha, who was present on the occasion said, "The EC will ensure that BLOs will go door-to-door to include all eligible voters in the electoral rolls. Everything will be completed step by step and within the stipulated time."

Bihar's Additional CEO R Lakshmanan said people can verify their names in the electoral rolls through SMS.


Add comment

Security code

Find Your Assembly

Google Translate

List of

 AC Result

Tripura Polls

Which Party Will Win Elections in Tripura?

CPI(M) - 15%
BJP - 65.7%
INC - 17.7%
Others - 1.5%

Total votes: 1708
The voting for this poll has ended on: 30 Nov 2017 - 00:00

Lok Sabha 2019 Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Lok Sabha elections 2019?

BJP (NDA) - 69.9%
INC (UPA) - 26.6%
Third Front - 3.5%

Total votes: 2429
The voting for this poll has ended on: 30 Nov 2017 - 00:00

Meghalaya Polls

Which party will form Government in Meghalaya 2018?

INC - 28.9%
NPP - 5.8%
BJP - 62.4%
UDP - 1.1%
Others - 1.8%

Total votes: 380
The voting for this poll has ended on: 18 Feb 2018 - 00:00

Nagaland Polls

Which Party Will Form Government in Nagaland?

NPF - 12.5%
INC - 24.5%
BJP - 59%
Others - 4%

Total votes: 200
The voting for this poll has ended on: 16 Feb 2018 - 00:00

CEO & Voter List